Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Nerdy Love
28 juillet 2015

Travel guides are my new love

Hello everyone! 

 

How s your adventurous life going on? As stated in my last post, I have found one very interesting guide about a place I want to go. South Pacific. I have bought the guide on a street market. Havent checked yet what the internet says about the book but I will do the check later. Moreover, the book seems a little but outdated but I am sure that it still gives an insight of the island life. Because I cannot really realy myself on what is shown on the internet. Loads of pretty pictures that can deceive. So i wanted to get smarter with my travel guides before hitting the actual place.

My collection of travel guides mostly include Lonely Planet: China, India, East Africa, Thailand. And my newest purchase about South Pacific. I am so excited. Once I really have my calculated budget, I will definitely travel to those places. These guides have given me quite a nice description and a little bit about the history of each country which is never bad. I think that so many cultures are linked to their past that it is very important to know about the history part. 

The one guide about East Africa made me really interested in African culture so I have digging a little bit on the net to find more information. Of course, you always have to have a little bit of sceptical mind about the stuff posted on the internet, but nonetheless very interesting. I have once travelled China with a few friends and the travel guide helped us a lot. Even if my friend spoke a little bit of Chinese, he never travelled there by himself so the guide showed us interesting addresses and places to go. I would definitely recommend the Lonely Planet about China. 

I havent tested the travel guides about Thailand, South Africa and South Pacific but one day I am sure that I will be doing so :D I will be there and enjoy And depending on the outcome choose my favourite destination so I can buy a house there and live the rest of my life. And if possible with the woman of my dreams #lifegoal

I have been browsing a little bit and found this second hand search engine. And I am thinking of getting more of these travel guides and just learn about what people thought during their voyages :D :D

 

Cheers!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Nerdy Love
Publicité
Archives
Publicité